Fine Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Violations Bureau Order

Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 37 of the State of Missouri and the City Code of Raymore, Missouri, Chapter 130, the following procedure has been established for the convenience of those who prefer to plead guilty and dispose of traffic and ordinance charges and thereby avoid the inconvenience and delay incident to court appearance.

This schedule of fines and court costs has been authorized and approved by Judge Nigro, of the Raymore Municipal Court,  for the use of parties who elect to handle their cases by paying through the Violations Bureau.

YOU MUST APPEAR IN COURT IF YOU WERE INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT

  • Any moving Traffic Violation in School Zone – Add $25.00

*The following include Court Costs in the amount of - Clerk Fee $12.00, Crime Victim Compensation Fund surcharge $7.50, Peace Officer Standards & Training Commission surcharge - State $1.00, Law Enforcement Training Fund surcharge $2.00, Domestic Violence Shelter surcharge $4.00, Inmate Security Fund surcharge $2.00.

 

CHARGE

Abandoned Vehicle $125
Accident-Failure to provide immediate notice $200
Animal at Large 1st Offense (No Bite/Injury) $100
Animal Fail to Register $75
Careless & Imprudent Driving (No Accident) $225
Child Restraint $75
Defective Equipment $110
Drive Motor Vehicle Across Fire Hose $175
Drive Through Funeral Procession $175
Drive On or Over Sidewalk $125
Excessive Noise or Smoke/Muffler $100
Fail to Register Motor Vehicle (Improper or Expired) $125
Fail to Obey Traffic Control Device $125
Fail to Give Signal $125
Fail to Stop or Avoidance (No Accident) $125
Fail to Stop for School Bus $150
Fail to Use or Dim Headlights $110
Fail to Yield Way (No Accident) $125
Fail to Yield to Emergency Vehicle $175
Fail to Appear $125
Following Too Close (No Accident) $150
Impeding Movement of Traffic/Obstruct Traffic $125
Improper Turn/U-Turn $125
Improper Lane Use $125
Improper Passing $125
Improper Backing (No Accident) $125
Insurance (None at time of stop) $225
Insurance (Valid Now) $150
Insurance (Valid at time but not on person) Dismiss
Motorcycle Additional Passenger Violation $110
Operator License (Had Valid DL-Not on Person) Dismiss
Parking (Handicapped or Fire Lane) $125
Parking-Improper $100
Seat Belt $10
Text Messaging/Using Hand Held Device While Driving $120
Tinted Windows/Obstructing Vision $100
Traffic Control Device-Interference $175
Uncovered Load $110
Vehicle Equipment-Defective Headlight/Taillight/Brake $110
Wrong Way on One Way Street $120

 

*SCHOOL ZONE-ADD $25.00 AND MUST APPEAR IF SPEEDING 21 MPH OR MORE OVER

MILES OVER  
1 TO 9 $110
10 $125
11 $128
12 $130
13 $132
14 $134
15 $140
16 $150
17 $155
18 $160
19 $165
20 $180
21 21 OR MORE-MUST APPEAR

 

 

Payment must be made by the end of the court session on your assigned court date.

FORMS OF PAYMENT:

Failure to Contact the Court by the assigned court date may result in the issuance of a warrant for your arrest. No notification will be mailed to you regarding your fine and/or due date.

Plea Agreements made between the Prosecuting Attorney and the Defendant’s Attorney may be taken through the violations window as long as the original offense appears on the above violations lists. (Firm Checks or Cash are the only forms of payment taken on plea agreements.)

Mandatory Court Appearance Offenses

(You must appear on the following)

  • Any violation resulting in an accident or injury
  • Any alcohol/drug related offense
  • Driving while suspended or revoked
  • Operating a vehicle with a counterfeited, altered driver’s license
  • Fleeing or attempting to elude an officer
  • Speeding 21 MPH or more over posted speed limit
  • Speeding School Zone 21 MPH or over
  • Non-traffic offenses
  • Animal at Large 2nd offense