Planning & Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


  • 7 p.m.
  • First and third Tuesdays of the month
  • City Hall

ePackets are available prior to the meetings
Most Recent ePacket


It is a City goal that each of the City's four wards are represented equally on the Commission. Members serve four-year terms and term expiration dates are shown following each name:

Eric Bowie  Ward 1 October 2019
Kelly Fizer Ward 1 October 2021
Jim Petermann Ward 2 October 2022
Mario Urquilla Ward 2 October 2021
Matthew Wiggins Ward 3 October 2022
Jerry Faulkner, Chair Ward 3 October 2020
Melodie Armstrong Ward 4 October 2020
Charles Crain Ward 4 October 2019
Kristofer Turnbow Mayor April 2018


The Planning and Zoning Commission:

  • Prepares and adopts the City's Growth Management Plan
  • Approves site development plans
  • Makes recommendations to the Raymore City Council regarding a variety of developmental applications including:
    • Rezoning
    • Preliminary and final plats
    • Conditional use permits


For more information, contact Jim Cadoret at 816-892-3030 or at

Get Involved

If you are interested in volunteering on one of these boards, commissions, or committees, either complete and submit the online volunteer form or print a Boards, Commissions, and Committee Volunteer Form and return to:

Jeanie Woerner - City Clerk
100 Municipal Circle
Raymore, MO 64083
Phone: 816-331-3324

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer