On Aug. 4, Raymore voters will have the opportunity to vote on two No Tax Increase General Obligation (G.O.) Bond Issues that, if approved, will bring more than $23.5 million in improvements to our City's streets and parks without increasing the current property tax levy. Learn more here.

City Hall News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dale Jacobson joins City Council

Post Date:04/09/2019 11:07 AM

RAYMORE, MO - Resident Dale Jacobson took the official oath of office as Ward 1 City Council member at the April 8 City Council meeting at City Hall. IMG_6210

Jacobson ran unopposed for the seat that had been held by Kevin Kellogg since 2009.

Jacobson also held a City Council seat from 1999-2002 and from 2003 to 2007.

“Mr. Jacobson, you and I had developed a relationship a long time ago while I was police chief and I always welcome your input and you are a sound person to have on this board,” Mayor Kris Turnbow said. “Your comments, your ability to sort through things, your common-sense application is awesome and it’s going to fit right in with this council because they are a tremendous group to work with. I know you’re going to enjoy it. I’ve enjoyed the last three years working with these people. It’s just a great synergy we’ve got going here and moving forward in the City.”

Kellogg couldn’t attend the meeting, but Mayor Turnbow and members of City Council thanked him for his service to the City as Ward 1 Council member for the last decade and wished him the best in his future endeavors.

Raymore voters re-elected Mayor Kristofer Turnbow to a second three-year term in the April 2 elections. Turnbow ran uncontested.

Ward 2 Councilman Joseph Burke, Ward 3 Councilman Kevin Barber and Ward 4 Councilman John Berendzen were all re-elected for two-year terms on City Council.

The Raymore City Council is the policy-making body of the City of Raymore. Its members are responsible for developing a budget for the City and adopting legislation that has the force of law within the City limits, within the bounds of Missouri statutes.

The City Council is made up of the Mayor and eight Council Members. The City is composed of four wards, represented by two Council members each.

For more information on City Council members and a Raymore ward map, visit


Follow us on Twitter at @CityofRaymoreMO or like us on Facebook at  Links to both sites can be found by visiting the City’s website at

Return to full list >>