City Hall News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Raymore Mayor and City Council election results

Post Date:04/03/2019 12:15 PM

RAYMORE, MO - Raymore voters re-elected Mayor Kristofer Turnbow to a second three-year term in Tuesday’s elections. Turnbow ran uncontested.

Resident Dale Jacobson was elected as Ward 1 City Councilmember. He ran unopposed for the seat previously held by Kevin Kellogg.

In Ward 2, incumbent Joseph Burke III was re-elected with 174 votes. Loren Jones II ran against Burke and received 138.

Ward 3 Councilman Kevin Barber also ran unopposed, retaining his City Council seat.

Ward 4 incumbent John Berendzen edged out Kathy Eaton by four votes, with Berendzen receiving 79 and Eaton receiving 75.

The Raymore City Council is the policy-making body of the City of Raymore. Its members are responsible for developing a budget for the City and adopting legislation that has the force of law within the City limits, within the bounds of Missouri statutes.

The City Council is made up of the Mayor, who serves a three-year term, and eight Council Members, who serve two-year terms. The City is composed of four wards, represented by two Council members each.

Mayor Turnbow and the elected City Council members will take their official oaths of office at the City Council meeting at 7 p.m. on Monday, April 8 at Raymore City Hall.

For a full list of Cass County election results, visit the Cass County Clerk/Election Authority’s website.


Follow us on Twitter at @CityofRaymoreMO or like us on Facebook at  Links to both sites can be found by visiting the City’s website at