Mayor & City Council


The Raymore City Council is the policy-making body of the City of Raymore. Its members are responsible for developing a budget for the City and adopting legislation that has the force of law within the City limits, within the bounds of Missouri statutes.

The City Council is made up of a mayor who serves a three-year term and eight Council Members who serve two-year terms. The City is composed of four wards, represented by two Council Members each.

Click this link to determine which Raymore Ward you reside in.


Kristofer P Turnbow 322-1245  512 Oak Drive  Mayor April 2019
John Seimears* 590-9483  1507 Drury Circle
Ward 1 April 2018
Kevin Kellogg 913-314-2546  1605 Stasi Ave. Ward 1 April 2017
Derek Moorhead 304-4220 
103 Johnston Parkway Ward 2 April 2018
Joseph Burke III 282-8792  118 Rainbow Circle
Ward 2 April 2017
Jay Holman 331-0949  1915 Harold Drive
Ward 3 April 2018
Kevin Barber 863-0699  1509 Cross Creek Dr.
Ward 3 April 2017
Sonja Abdelgawad 786-2209 917 Birchwood Dr. Ward 4 April 2018
Charlene Hubach 331-6628 1002 E. Hubach Hill Road  Ward 4 April 2017

*Councilman Seimears was appointed by the Council following a vacancy. He will serve as Councilman until the April 2017 Municipal Election where voters will select who will fill that seat until the end of term in April 2018.


Council Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers: 100 Municipal Circle
  • To schedule a personal appearance, contact the City Clerk's Office prior to noon on the Friday before a regularly scheduled Monday City Council meeting.

Council Work Sessions

  • 7 p.m.
  • First and third Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers: 100 Municipal Circle

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda

E-Packets are available prior to the meetings
Most Recent ePacket

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes

Video of the Council Meetings are available following the meeting
Most Recent Meeting Video

Term expiration is shown following each name:

State of the City

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer