Charter Review Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Agendas and ePackets are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda |  Most Recent ePacket

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes 



  • Derek Moorhead, Chair
  • Sheldon Castleman
  • Tim Stidham
  • Stephanie Dareing, Vice Chair
  • Joseph Burke, III
  • Michael Wilson
  • Matthew Wiggins
  • Charlene Hubach
  • Calvin Acklin
  • Mayor Kris Turnbow


  • Jim Feuerborn, City Manager
  • Meredith Hauck, Assistant City Manager
  • Joe Willerth, City Attorney
  • Jonathan Zerr, City Attorney
  • Jeanie Woerner, Recording Secretary


The Charter Review Commission provides residents an opportunity to directly participate in shaping the Charter to meet the City’s needs in such areas as public services, efficiency of resources, effective local democracy and the aspirations of the City as a whole.

Per the Charter, the City will review the document every 10 years and the Charter Commission will be made up of members of the public.

The role of the Charter Review Commission was established for the purpose of reviewing the Charter for the City of Raymore, Missouri, to determine whether or not the Charter will adequately serve the community into the future and to report to the voters as many amendments to the Charter as the Commission deems advisable.

You can read the City Charter here.

The application process is now closed. Raymore City Council Members will be selecting those individuals who will serve on the Charter Review Commission in the coming weeks.

Questions? Contact City Clerk Jeanie Woerner at or by phone at 816-331-3324.



From time to time, but no less often than every ten (10) years, the Council shall provide for a Charter Review Commission to review this Charter and to recommend to the voters of the City proposed amendments, if any, to this Charter. The members of the Charter Review Commission shall be selected as provided by the Council. The CharterReview Commission shall consist of nine (9) qualified voters of the City, not more than three (3) of whom shall be an elected official of the City. No more than three (3) of the Commission members shall reside in any one (1) Council ward. The Charter Review Commission shall, within twelve (12) months of its first (1st) meeting, report to the voters as many amendments to the Charter as it shall deem advisable.